Skip to Content

Press Releases

Ranking Member David Scott Welcomes New and Returning House Agriculture Committee Members

WASHINGTON – Below is a statement from Ranking Member David Scott on the Democratic Members approved today to serve on the House Committee on Agriculture for the 118th Congress.

“I am honored to welcome this talented team of agricultural advocates to the Committee. These Members represent a variety of districts, covering the diversity of our industry and our country. As we continue important conversations and making critical decisions surrounding the farm bill, their input will be invaluable. I anticipate the diligence of these Members, combined with the valuable perspectives they bring on behalf of their constituents, will help the Committee deliver on its commitment to provide positive outcomes for food and agriculture in America.”

Democratic Members of the House Agriculture Committee for the 118th Congress:

• Rep. David Scott (GA-13), Ranking Member
• Rep. Jim Costa (CA-21)
• Rep. Jim McGovern (MA-02)
• Rep. Alma Adams (NC-12)
• Rep. Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)
• Rep. Jahana Hayes (CT-05)
• Rep. Shontel Brown (OH-11)
• Rep. Stacey Plaskett (VI-AL)
• Rep. Sharice Davids (KS-03)
• Rep. Elissa Slotkin (MI-07)
• Rep. Yadira Caraveo (CO-08)
• Rep. Andrea Salinas (OR-06)
• Rep. Marie Gluesenkamp Perez (WA-03)
• Rep. Don Davis (NC-01)
• Rep. Jill Tokuda (HI-02)
• Rep. Nikki Budzinski (IL-13)
• Rep. Eric Sorensen (IL-17)
• Rep. Gabe Vasquez (NM-02)
• Rep. Jasmine Crockett (TX-30)
• Rep. Jonathan Jackson (IL-01)
• Rep. Greg Casar (TX-35)
• --
• --
• --

NOTE: Three additional Democratic Members will receive assignment to the House Agriculture Committee at a date to be determined.
Back to top